Reviewing the steps of being…

If I ever loved you,

it was a slip of the tongue,

an err in judgement,

eyes blinded be sun,

words with no meaning,

just hung in the air,

like a choking humidity,

stripping me bare,

If I ever loved you,

it was never returned,

no matter the moments,

I think I have learned,

a word is a word,

said all the time,

in the end i know,

it’s going to be fine.

If I ever loved you,

I will take it away,

cast it on stones,

of cold rocky grey,

I’ll harbor no spite,

smile as I do,

be less than a moment,

slip into the new.

If I ever loved you,

I think I would die,

from what has happened,

from all of the lies,

but I look through the window,

that’s drilled through my head,

and see you are you,

I probably misread.

Leave a Reply

