night terrors

and these voices in my head,

loud with evil and implied dread,

of fictional claws and gnarled teeth,

that seemed to palpitate with grief,

a horror best left on screen,

in my mind barely seen,

i lay awake without much sleep,

as these shadows dance and creep,

on the ceiling over my bed,

i believe they want me dead,

i challenge these dim foes,

as the night fetters and grows,

i will not give in to ghosts,

in this regard i am a bitter host,

and so i’ll leave you as I fight,

to get through this bitter night,

if i fail remember me well,

if i fail…meet you in hell.

Leave a Reply

