Rain Rain go Away…and Then Away You Stay.

washed as the rain

cascades through the pane

a window left in time

an echo of some crime

in the distance I see me

only I don’t know what I see

is it the past from before

or a vision of what’s in store

for the rain keeps running

and my heart keeps racing

and the window doesn’t close

the rain seeps in like lost woes

I use my shirt to dry

this rain that I cry

can I scream at the clouds

can my voice be that loud

or can I live with the rain

with buckets filled with pain

and still I push to try

to clear the greying sky

confused and almost dead

I lay myself to bed

force myself to sleep

with secrets I will keep

perhaps the rain will dry

with memories that must die.

 

Leave a Reply

