If at first…again and again.

Love was an answer,

unwritten on air,

lingering in glances,

of a long crooked stare,

a meaning left naked,

undefined and raw,

yet in a split second,

I think I saw,

now moments flicker,

story of my life,

it is what it is,

just ask the ex-wife,

I thought you were different,

saw something in that smile,

but i needed glasses,

i was blind for a while,

love isn’t perfect,

the giving is rare,

for me it’s just painful,

being emotionally bare,

You were not to be,

my hope and my grail,

within my story,

you were just another fail.

 

Leave a Reply

