She plays…angel…

The guitar sings to me,

in chorded melodic embraces,

fine and cool,

the voice comes,

like angels calling,

singing in the clouds,

I smile…I smile,

for I know life,

I feel love,

i am touched by the music,

by the voice of an angel,

the harp in her hand,

in a smokey room,

her down cast eyes,

nimble fingers,

playing on my heart,

my mind,

eyes closed…

i set it to repeat…

let the rain come,

from my eyes,

washing,

these tears,

washing away what…what…

I smile…I smile…

finally.

2 thoughts on “She plays…angel…

Leave a Reply

