After valentines…

Its the day after that valentine,
Of silly cards asking,
“Would you be mine.”

This day of love and feelings shared,
Once a year showing,
How we care.

Its an odd bit of human stains,
Needing a day,
For the romantically inane.

For me, I just look in your eyes,
See the girl,
Who continues to surprise.

I don’t need a day to know my heart,
I feel it each night
When we have to part.

So I will write this silly rhyme,
To those cardholders,
Perhaps its time.

Open your heart in everyway,
And simply,
Make valentines everyday.

Leave a Reply

