My head hurts…

And if i knew you,
would you curse my name,
make me fall to knee,
and beg for eternity?

And if i called you friend,
would hold me close,
would you shield me?
perhaps love me?

And if i could,
perhaps I should,
be better at being good,
not shit where I stood.

Or maybe I will just be me,
with a smile,
without expectations,
about resurrections.

I am more complicated than most,
or less complicated than all,
you see what is here,
no need to fear.

Smile,
tomorrow is only yesterday, much older…
and today is just a little colder.

One thought on “My head hurts…

Leave a Reply

