Reminisce for the Rest.

I rarely look back,

I don’t work that way,

I don’t hold on to moments,

nor reminisce.

I do not keep friendships,

as time moves on,

I move with the motion,

never wondering of risk.

I know people who are trapped,

in the what was,

what wasn’t,

and could have been.

I think of a life,

looking back all the time,

I forget those I knew,

without trying to be mean.

I cut some ties,

lose many friends,

replaced with the now,

and the future to come.

So live in the past,

if you prefer that time,

but don’t fault my mind,

what’s done is always done.

 

 

Leave a Reply

