The world.

When the world looks at me

Does it see hope

Or does it shake its  head

When the world holds out its hand

Do I reach back

Or roll over in my bed.

When rhe world is in trouble

Do run to its aid

Or hope someone else runs its way

When the world cries its salty tears

Do I comfort it with love

Or have nothing to say

When the world needs me

Do I stand in line

Or feel it’s too much

When the world needs my help

I hope I will be strong

And feel it’s gentle touch.

Leave a Reply

